Flanders Symphony Orchestra (Belgium)

  • Bijloke Music Centre Concertzaal

Photo credits: Tom De Visscher

Peer Gynt – Enchantingly symphonic

Soprano Liesbeth Devos escorts you into the fairy-tale world of the Norwegian character Peer Gynt. Inspired by this mythical figure’s numerous boyish pranks, Edvard Grieg composed an almost filmic score that enjoys worldwide fame. The Flanders Symphony Orchestra embraces the great emotions and delivers a passionate performance of this masterpiece. Close your eyes and let Peer Gynt come to life!


Jan Latham-Koenig, Conductor
Liesbeth Devos,  Soprano
with support of Studiecentrum voor Vlaamse Muziek (www.svm.be)


Edvard Grieg - Delen uit Peer Gynt Op. 23
Lodewijk Mortelmans - Als de ziele luistert
Lodewijk Mortelmans - Koekoek 
Lodewijk Mortelmans
- Meidag 
Lodewijk Mortelmans - Hoe schoon de morgendauw

I'm going to OdeGand Facebook Twitter